The support forum is temporarily read-only. For urgent requests, please email contact[at]psyberia.net

[closed] Open with —> Share suggestion

Any question about the app? Ask it here
alexlong
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:06 am
Location: Russia

[closed] Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by alexlong »

Hi and thanks again for AlpineQuest.

Now I (we) have a choice to share location on Google maps just like

Code: Select all

[b]Open with[/b] —> [b]Share[/b] —> The location is [GPS 00.0000000 N 00.0000000 E]. http://google.com/maps/place/00.0000000,00.0000000 
Is it possible to add some other map provider, let's say Yandex or else? In case it is impossible to add it right to AQ could I have it in user_settings.config file to change map provider?
Psyberia-Support
Site Admin
Posts: 6408
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:41 pm

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by Psyberia-Support »

Hi Alex,
Yes it makes sense, I'll try to add an user setting for that...
Best regards
Do you like AlpineQuest ? Leave a small comment on Google Play !
Psyberia-Support
Site Admin
Posts: 6408
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:41 pm

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by Psyberia-Support »

I've added an user setting for this, this will be available in the next beta.
Best regards
Do you like AlpineQuest ? Leave a small comment on Google Play !
alexlong
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:06 am
Location: Russia

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by alexlong »

Psyberia-Support
Site Admin
Posts: 6408
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:41 pm

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by Psyberia-Support »

Hi Alex,
I'll update the page once the official version is published.
The setting name is "map.coordinates.share_provider=".
The default value is:

Code: Select all

map.coordinates.share_provider=https://google.com/maps/place/{$latitude},{$longitude}
For Yandex, it should work with:

Code: Select all

map.coordinates.share_provider=https://yandex.com/maps/?ll={$longitude},{$latitude}
but I haven't tested yet...
Do you like AlpineQuest ? Leave a small comment on Google Play !
alexlong
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:06 am
Location: Russia

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by alexlong »

Ok, I will test it by myself right now, it sounds interesting :D
alexlong
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:06 am
Location: Russia

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by alexlong »

I tested it
For example I shared as
Место [GPS 59.9480003 N 30.3417603 E] https://yandex.com/maps/?ll=30.3417603,59.9480003
If I open https://yandex.com/maps/?ll=30.3417603,59.9480003 nothing happens. I just see the Yandex map. But when I copy coordinates 59.9480003,30.3417603 and insert it in the search field of https://yandex.com/maps/ I can see the map with the marker on this place.
I would like to see a marker on the Yandex map when I open https://yandex.com/maps/?ll=30.3417603,59.9480003 the same way it happenes when I share the the place via Google.
Место [GPS 59.9480103 N 30.3417701 E] http://google.com/maps/place/59.9480103,30.3417701
Psyberia-Support
Site Admin
Posts: 6408
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:41 pm

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by Psyberia-Support »

Hi again,
The link above will only move the Yandex map over the shared location.
It seems you can add a marker in Yandex maps using this link.
So maybe this would work:

Code: Select all

https://yandex.com/maps/2/saint-petersburg/?ll={$longitude}%2C{$latitude}&z=10&mode=whatshere&whatshere%5Bpoint%5D={$longitude}%2C{$latitude}&whatshere%5Bzoom%5D=10
But it's much more complicated than the Google Maps link...
Do you like AlpineQuest ? Leave a small comment on Google Play !
alexlong
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:06 am
Location: Russia

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by alexlong »

Excellent!!!
This one works!!

Code: Select all

map.coordinates.share_provider=https://yandex.com/maps/?ll={$longitude}%2C{$latitude}&z=10&mode=whatshere&whatshere%5Bpoint%5D={$longitude}%2C{$latitude}&whatshere%5Bzoom%5D=10
But test it again (test parameters), you know better. I am not cool as you are.
I just combined your link with the previous "map.coordinates.share_provider=https://google.com/maps/place/{$latitude},{$longitude}" and inserted the code into user_config and shared. Yandex in the browser and yandex application Yandex.Maps now show markers at the place.
alexlong
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:06 am
Location: Russia

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by alexlong »

Hi, François.
I think you'd better substitute Yandex.com for Yandex.ru beacuse we use ru domain. Or make both com and ru
For myself I changed for

Code: Select all

map.coordinates.share_provider=https://yandex.ru/maps/?ll={$longitude}%2C{$latitude}&z=10&mode=whatshere&whatshere%5Bpoint%5D={$longitude}%2C{$latitude}&whatshere%5Bzoom%5D=10
Please check necessary zoom values etc.
Thanks
It really works:

Code: Select all

Место [GPS 59.9390461 N 30.3158288 E] https://yandex.ru/maps/?ll=30.3158288%2C59.9390461&z=10&mode=whatshere&whatshere%5Bpoint%5D=30.3158288%2C59.9390461&whatshere%5Bzoom%5D=10
Here —> Palace Square with Alexander's Column

N.B.
Please have a look at the following.
This is one of the "share" links with marker

Code: Select all

Место [GPS 59.9310263 N 30.3611002 E] https://yandex.ru/maps/?ll=30.3611002%2C59.9310263&z=10&mode=whatshere&whatshere%5Bpoint%5D=30.3611002%2C59.9310263&whatshere%5Bzoom%5D=10
You can see the red line around? What is it for?
Marker
Attachments
Yandex.jpg
(69.09 KiB) Downloaded 3852 times
alexlong
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:06 am
Location: Russia

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by alexlong »

I think 15 zoom would be OK

Palace Square Zoom15

Code: Select all

map.coordinates.share_provider=https://yandex.ru/maps/?ll={$longitude}%2C{$latitude}&z=15&mode=whatshere&whatshere%5Bpoint%5D={$longitude}%2C{$latitude}&whatshere%5Bzoom%5D=10
Psyberia-Support
Site Admin
Posts: 6408
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:41 pm

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by Psyberia-Support »

Hi again,
It seems that Yandex will display the surrounding city or neighborhood with this red line when displaying a marker...
I haven't found much information in English how to use markers with Yandex, maybe you'll more luck in Russian...

Anyway you're now free to use anything you want with the user setting...
Do you like AlpineQuest ? Leave a small comment on Google Play !
alexlong
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:06 am
Location: Russia

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by alexlong »

I will try
alexlong
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:06 am
Location: Russia

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by alexlong »

Hi again.
Let's try my code above

Code: Select all

map.coordinates.share_provider=https://yandex.ru/maps/?ll={$longitude}%2C{$latitude}&z=15&mode=whatshere&whatshere%5Bpoint%5D={$longitude}%2C{$latitude}&whatshere%5Bzoom%5D=10
Try another zoom values . Do not care wirh this red line it's not too bad. We need to get marker it's important for example to make a route
4pda my discussion
alexlong
Posts: 660
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:06 am
Location: Russia

Re: Open with —> Share suggestion

Post by alexlong »

Hi, François!

I noticed that if I apply Open with: Other application and choose Yandex (either Yandex Maps application or any browser installed) I see a marker
In case I apply Open with: Yandex Maps there is no marker. Please change it as it works above in Open with: Other application etc. I think the maker will appear
Post Reply