The support forum is temporarily read-only. For urgent requests, please email contact[at]psyberia.net

wrong (not completely correct) map provider name shown

Something wrong? Report it here
ong21

wrong (not completely correct) map provider name shown

Post by ong21 »

Hi,

I am new to AlpineQuest (it's great! I bought the Pro version) - so I may have a usage problem and it might not be a bug that I am reporting.

I am using multiple maps at once. I let AQ display the map provider name in the upper left area. Unfortunately it does not show the correct information. In the screenshot (below) you can see all maps have 100% opacity, thus the correct map provider name should be "Open Map Roads" - as this is the one I can currently see and not "Toporaster".
Further more: If I tick the "eye" symbol and make the map "invisible" the information still says "Toporaster".
I do see the problem of what should be displayed if the user, like me, uses more than one map, maybe even the topmost with an opacity of 30%.

My suggestion for a possible solution:
  • IF opacity of the top most layer is 100%, display that name ONLY
  • IF more than one layer: display all names of all layers that have an opacity is < 100%, coma separated from top to bottom using also above criteria. Stop list at the layer that first has 100% opacity AND an "open eye"-symbol.
  • NEVER display a map name of a layer that has a closed eye-symbol
  • NEVER display a map name of a layer that has an opacity of 0%
Maybe: if more than one value (= coma saperated list), add opacity level in braces. Example: Open Map Roads (50%), Topo Raster 4 (100%)

You could also add a setting where the user can set the minimum opacity for a map layer to show up in the coma separated list
Olaf
* together for the better software *
* https://datenbank-projekt.de/ *
Psyberia-Support
Site Admin

Re: wrong (not completely correct) map provider name shown

Post by Psyberia-Support »

Hi,